<> stay in touch




Thank You


Ten correspondents are appointed and each submits the names of five artists for the Vincent Award longlist. The jury then selects five nominees from the longlist. The correspondents for the Vincent Award 2016 are:


Roos Gortzak NLD

Director, De Vleeshal and Stichting Beeldende Kunst Middelburg

Devrim Bayar BEL

Curator and Coordinator of Residency Programme, WIELS, Brussels

Heinz-Norbert Jocks DEU

Art critic and freelance curator

Daria de Beauvais FRA

Curator, Palais de Tokyo, Paris

Teresa Velazquez Cortes ESP

Curator, Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina SofĂ­a, Madrid

Jenni Lomax ENG

Director, Camden Arts Centre, London

Elena Filipovic CHE

Director/ curator, Kunsthalle Basel

Barnabas Bencsik HUN

Founder and head of ACAX, Agency for Contemporary Art Exchange and former director, Ludwig Museum, Budapest

Janka Vukmir HRV

Director, SCCA Institute for Contemporary Art, Zagreb

Marko Jenko SVN

Curator 20th-century art, Moderna galerija / Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art, Ljubljana

Image Image Image